Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

If you work in IT, you already know how important it is to keep your skills up to date. There are several certifications available to assist you in advancing your career or obtaining a better position.

As a result, we’re focusing on CRISC certification now.

What Is CRISC Certification and What Does It Mean?

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control is an abbreviation for Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control. “The most recent and rigorous examination available to evaluate the risk management expertise of IT professionals and other persons inside a corporation or financial institution,” according to the ISACA website.

CRISC certification is an earned certificate that verifies your risk management expertise and understanding. CRISC-certified professionals assist firms in identifying business risk and possess the technical expertise necessary to implement the most effective information security policies and procedures.

The following professionals will benefit the most from CRISC certification:

  • Business analysts
  • Compliance professionals
  • Control professionals
  • IT professionals
  • Project managers
  • Risk professionals

This certification should be added to the skill set of anybody who oversees a company’s IT risks and controls.


What is the significance of CRISC?

Risk management is a popular issue these days, given the prevalence of cybercrime, particularly in terms of data theft and fraud. As our personal and professional lives become increasingly digital, cybersecurity has become a significant responsibility, particularly for organizations. After all, a significant data breach might result in significant financial losses or even bankruptcy for a company. A corporation that can’t keep its transactions secure develops a reputation for being untrustworthy and dangerous, which can have long-term ramifications.

CRISC-certified professionals have a better knowledge of information technology risks and how they affect a whole company. They also design plans and tactics to mitigate such dangers. Finally, CRISC experts build a common language to help IT groups and stakeholders communicate and understand each other.

CRISC Certification:

  • Is a concrete sign of your risk management knowledge and skill, as well as proof that you’ve completed your CRISC course?
  • Enhances your value to any company or organization that wants to properly manage IT risk.
  • Gives you an advantage over other candidates applying for the same job or seeking a promotion.
  • Provides you with access to the ISACA worldwide community of knowledge, which includes the most up-to-date information on IT risk management.
  • ISACA’s ongoing education and ethical standards assist you in achieving and maintaining a high standard of professional behavior.


What Are the Steps to Obtaining CRISC Certification?

Given all of the advantages, you’re probably asking how to obtain ISACA CRISC certification eligibility. To become certified in risk and information systems control, follow these steps:

  1. You must pass the CRISC test.
  2. A minimum of three years of cumulative work experience as a CRISC professional across at least two of the four CRISC domains is required. Domain 1 or 2 must be one of the two necessary domains. There are no experience waivers or substitutes available. You have to put forth the effort! Your employers must independently verify all of your job experience.
  3. Fill out and submit a CRISC Certification Application. Work experience must have been obtained during the 10 years prior to the certification application deadline, or within five years after passing the test.
  4. Follow the Code of Professional Ethics, which is intended to preserve professional and personal standards. This involves not releasing information obtained while carrying out one’s responsibilities unless compelled by law. The member must carry out their responsibilities in a professional manner, with appropriate diligence and objectivity, and in accordance with best practices and professional standards. Finally, they must constantly maintain a high degree of character, behavior, and standards.
  5. Follow the Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Policy, which mandates a minimum of 20 contact hours of CPE each year, in addition to maintenance costs. During a three-year period, certified CRISX professionals must log a minimum of 120 mandatory contact hours.


What Does the CRISC Exam Cost?

Depending on where you live and how much time you have, you may take the CRISC test at a variety of various locations and dates. Here you may find the most convenient time and location. ISACA members will pay USD 575 for the CRISC test in 2021, while non-members will pay USD 760. Exam costs are non-refundable and non-transferable.


Leave your thought here

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
Click outside to hide the comparison bar